Happy Birthday Dad!!!


Today is June 6, 2016. On June 6, 1916 my Dad was born. He often told me that he wanted to live to be 100 years old. Well, he made 95 of those years before he passed. Some would say that he missed his goal, but not me. Dad hit the bull’s eye and traded in the 100 year goal for an eternal life goal. I miss Dad but on this his 100th birthday I celebrate the life Dad enjoyed _ both the 95 on this earth and the infinite number in heaven.

The last recorded words of Jesus are “Yes, I am coming soon.”  I “amen” that as well as the words of the Apostle John… “Amen. Come Lord Jesus. The grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s people. Amen.

Leave a Reply

