Is It Time for Change?

Standard

One of the most positive, uplifting, empowering experiences I ever had was like turning the on/off switch from the “off” position to the “on” position in my life. Before the switch was made it seemed like there was a huge wall between me and all that God wanted for me. Other times it was like a dark cloud hanging over my head blocking out the light of God’s love. Other times there seemed to be never-ending static that prevented me from hearing God’s voice. And then one simple experience changed everything. I flipped the switch and things changed from fear to courage _ from despair to hope _ from frustration to peace _ from failure to victory. What am I talking about? Repentance _ it changed my outlook on life from me, myself, and I to God’s way of doing things.

When things aren’t going well we want different results but for some strange reason we often keep the same habits no matter how bad the habit is. Well, just how much would you like a fresh start? If a time of refreshing is what you desire then it’s more than likely time for something to change.

Are you ready for God to restore you? Do you want God to comfort and strengthen and bless you with his goodness? Then don’t let any bad habit/sin — no matter how big or how small stand in your way. Give yourself fully to Jesus in place of your selfish whims and desires then watch how God does His thing in your life. After all, “Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.” (Proverbs 19:2)

Leave a Reply

